Bridesmaid Revisited

2 Aug

I spotted this great ribbon and pearl necklace on Pinterest a few months back.

Ribbon Pearl Necklace


When I saw it, I started thinking about the small collection of bridesmaid pearl necklaces I have from years past.  It’s been a while since I’ve worn any of these necklaces, and I thought this might be a great way to re-vamp them into an updated look. (Please forgive the photography on these, but you get the picture…)



All I needed was a couple of jump rings and some ribbon.  First, I removed the extra clasps and rings from the necklaces.

Then I attached them all to a jump ring on each side.

The final step was to tie the ribbon around the jump rings. I simply tie the ribbon behind my neck to finish.  I’m pretty pleased with this quick and easy revamp!


3 Responses to “Bridesmaid Revisited”

  1. Beth August 3, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    What a great idea! I’m off to go rummage through my old, unused jewelry…

  2. Becky G. August 3, 2012 at 11:16 pm #

    Gina, I love this necklace! I think that is a great updated look for those single strands that I have and I really like that they are different styles mixed together. Nicely done!

  3. Nikki Berg Burin August 7, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

    What a great idea, Gina!

Leave a Reply

