Paint it blue and it is brand new!

8 Oct

I haven’t made it to as many garage sales this summer as I typically do, but on the days I’ve made it out I’ve had such great luck! This is a quick project to show you what a difference a quick coat of paint can make. Generally a few times a summer I’ll have a big bbq and invite friends over for the evening.  I’ve had a few different vessels to contain silverware- none of them worked as well or looked quite the way I pictured  them in my minds eye.  Then I found this for a $1.

A little more dated and country than I was looking for so I gave it a few coats of paint with a can of Rustoleum in Lagoon I had left over from the pots I painted in this post.  Isn’t this a cheery blue? I can’t wait to use it!

And it has this lovely little handle that moves as well!


Leave a Reply

