Button Hat

19 Nov

I recently offered up a custom knit hat for a charity auction.  The winning bidder picked this cute pattern that I’ve had in my stack of must-knit-someday patterns.  She wanted to incorporate the colors in her scarf into the hat, so I took her scarf and went hunting for some yarn to match.   I found two options that would work for the pattern and I thought went pretty well with her scarf.

She picked the Rowan yarn on the left, which would have been my first pick as well. I knit it up, and found a fun 2 inch button for the final touch.

Hometown peeps and friends in the Duluth area: I’m knitting a second edition of this hat for Stephanie Rambo’s benefit in Duluth on December 8th.  Go support Stephanie and bid on this hat (and lots of other things too)!!  Check out the details here: http://www.facebook.com/events/194143164054516/

Leave a Reply

