Earring Frame

5 Feb

I’ve had an earring holder on my to-do list for a long time. Tashia already inspired us all when she made two great framed versions in this previous post.  I tried a slightly different framed version using a 1×2 foot panel of decorative sheet metal that I picked up at Home Depot.

Panel

I had an 11×14 inch frame in my collection of unused frames, so I just needed to cut down the panel of sheet metal to fit the frame opening.  I measured and marked the panel with a sharpie, and then used a tin snips to trim it down to size.

Snipping

Once trimmed, I fastened the panel into place with the metal tabs on the back of the frame.

Framed

All I had left to do was fill it with my earrings!

photo 3

I plan to add some color to this earring frame this spring or summer when it’s warm enough to spray paint.  I think I’ll paint the sheet metal to give some contrast to my earrings and may paint the frame as well.  Stay tuned!

One Response to “Earring Frame”

  1. Kiki February 5, 2013 at 8:02 pm #

    super cute! I know what you mean about warmer weather – I’m itching to get the spray paint out!

Leave a Reply

