River Rock Boot Tray

12 Feb

I have a cheap plastic boot tray inside my back door during the winter that does the trick, but is a bit too long for the tight corner it sits in.

20130212-093341.jpg

I’ve seen different versions of DIY boot trays online, and have always liked the ones that use river rocks. So I went off to the dollar store to find a right sized tray of sorts, and some river rocks.

I ended up finding a good sized cookie sheet and 3 bags of river rock that I thought would work just fine. I may h ave gotten a couple of puzzled looks as I sized up my shoe on the cookie sheet in the store…

20130212-093302.jpg

I spread the river rock onto the cookie sheet, and voila! I have a new, much better looking and fitting boot tray! I’m going to go get one more bag of river rock at the dollar store to fill it in a bit more, but I’m happy with the quick outcome.

20130212-093318.jpg

Leave a Reply

