Ombre It Is!

26 Feb

A few weeks ago I polled The Craftery readers to see which direction I should take next with my Changing Table Makeover.  I had already updated the piece by painting it white, but wanted to also add some color to the drawers.

Before

Before

After

After

The following Ombre Inspiration won the vote!  

Ombre

The question was which color?  I had finally decided on my nursery bedding, which was going to help me set the color scheme for the room.  I took it to the paint store and found these paint chip samples to match my bedding. I was either going to go with turquoise or coral for the Ombre drawers.

011

After finding a turquoise rug for the room, I decided to go with the coral tones on the changing table.  I picked up 3 sample pints in the darker 3 tones on the paint chip card and was on my way.

Paint

This weekend my husband kindly painted the drawers with each color as well as added a polyacrylic  coat.  It’s so fun to see these colors in the room!

Dresser

 

5 Responses to “Ombre It Is!”

  1. Tashia February 26, 2013 at 11:37 am #

    So cute!

  2. Timm Caven February 26, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    It looks great!
    This is my first time to log in to your corner. Well done!

  3. deepwellofhope February 26, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    That looks so great!!! Wow! It is a totally different dresser! And I love, love, love your bedding. So awesome!

  4. Beth March 4, 2013 at 3:18 pm #

    Looks great. I want to see photos of the entire room!

    • thecrafterymn March 5, 2013 at 12:34 am #

      Still a work in progress, but I’ll definitely have a full room reveal when I get it all together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

