Yarn Wreath: Spring Edition

26 Mar

I got my Seasonal Yarn Wreath updated just in time for Easter.  I found a new version of felt flowers to make, via The Purl Bee’s Anemone Magnet tutorial.  I thought these were cute and colorful flowers to give a friendly boot to the snow, and hello to the sunshine!

For each flower, I cut (free hand) three 1″x2″ strips of felt for the petals, and a thin 2″ strip to make the center of the flower.

DSC00117

I then shaped each petal.

DSC00120

And snipped the thin strip into fringe.

DSC00122

I used fabric glue to glue the pieces together.

DSC00124

DSC00123

DSC00127

And then used a glue gun to adhere each flower to a felt base for the wreath.

DSC00137

As you’ve seen me do in my previous wreath posts, I trimmed the felt base behind the flowers, and used extra yarn to tie the piece into place.  Here is how my door now greets you!

DSC00159

Leave a Reply

